The Profiel Prize expresses the Profiel Foundation’s appreciation for an extraordinary contribution to textile design in the broadest sense of the word. The Profiel Prize has been awarded every three years since 2013, starting with artist/designer Bart Hess in 2013, followed by fashion theorist and exhibition maker José Teunissen in 2016 and designer Christien Meindertsma in 2019. Prior to 2013 the Profiel Prize was awarded every two years, among others to: Lam de Wolf (2010), Felieke van der Leest (2008) en Ulf Moritz (2006). In 2023 the honour goes to Ada M. Patterson. Due to the corona pandemic, the award ceremony was postponed by a year.
Degree of recognitionInternational
Granting Organisationsstichting profiel